Daily Archives: March 5, 2011

March 2011 Budget and Goals

I’m going to try posting my budget at the beginning of every month and see how I do at the end of the month.  I like to plan ahead (reasonably), and what better way than through a budget and written goals?

Budget

This month won’t be under $1,000.  I’ve got volleyball fee’s and a weekend trip to Hamilton to visit my sister, refilling my MAC blotting powder, and possibly a weekend trip with BF.  I’m always unsure if I should include travel with the rest of my expenditures.

Goals

  • Send in my taxes (I’m done my taxes, just waiting for my forms to come in).
  • Complete my reference forms for professional designation.
  • Incorporate more legumes in my diet.
  • Cook quinoa.
  • Exercise 2 times a week in addition to volleyball.

On another note, I’m so glad that March is FINALLY here.  The winter blahs have gotten to me, and I am so ready for warmer weather and longer days.  I hope to start riding my bike more and incorporate exercise on my way to work (i.e., walking / biking).

How is your budget looking for March?  Do you like writing down your goals?

Cheers,


8 Comments

Filed under Budget, Goals