Daily Archives: July 21, 2011

Link Love

I’m still adjusting to life after vacation, and I wanted to put up a quicky list before I pack for the cottage.  Here are some of my favourite posts this week :)  Enjoy and have a wonderful weekend!

Personal Finance

  • Frugal Fatigue.  Young and Thrifty talks about some things she does with her significant other to avoid frugal fatigue.
  • $100 groceries for a month.  Krystal shares what she bought on her new grocery monthly budget.  As you know, I also have a $100 monthly grocery budget, and usually it’s plenty.
  • Fair weather locavore.  Cassie talks about being a locavore and how she believes in supporting local small scale farmers.

Fashion

  • Great finds from H&M.  Extra Petite shares some great summer looks from H&M.   If I wasn’t on my shopping ban, I would totally get that dress!
  • Keep it or Toss it?  GlitterGeek shares her quickie review on a slew of summer skin care products.

Life

3 Comments

Filed under Link Love