Link Love (powered by Sunday To-Do List)

I hope that everyone is having a wonderful weekend.

After being lazy and playing Bejeweled until I reached a new high score, I have finally gotten out of my pajamas and eaten breakfast.  Now, I am ready to face my Sunday and tackle my To-Do List.  I don’t have a lot of big things for this Sunday, just a lot of little things – but little things that would make my life so much easier during the week.

Since, I seem to be more accountable when I write things on my blog, I figured I’d give this a try.

Frugirl’s Sunday To-Do List (Updated at 9:30pm)

  • Put away Laundry – I’ve had a pile of clean laundry that needs to be put away since last weekend.
  • Make Chicken Soup – I roasted an entire chicken on Friday and am really craving some hot, comfort food.
  • Clean Make-Brushes – Definitely need to give those suckers a good wash.
  • Closet clean out – Go through my closet and pick out items I haven’t worn/touched and put aside.
  • Complete Taxes – I found a few more donation receipts, so I need to double check if any thing has changed.
    Not a huge change, I will just include it in my electronic file.  I had another tax receipt for a $25 donation.
  • Tidy up Bathroom – Enough said.
  • Make Dumplings – I like to make a big batch on a weekend and freeze them. A batch usually lasts me about a month or two.
    Didn’t get to this.  Oh, well.
  • Pack for Boston – I just bought a really awesome make-up/toiletries bag (only $4.47!!), and I can’t wait to use it.
    Didn’t get to this either.  But I have all week, so I can do this tmr or Tuesday.
  • Pick up Pantry – Canadian Tire has a good sale ($50), and I desperately need more storage space.
  • Tidy up living area and kitchen – Enough said.  It’s getting a little messy.
  • Finish up post on Re-balancing my Portfolio.  Scheduled for next week! :)
    Not quite done.  Almost.  Will finish it up tmr.

Money

  • Bridget gives us a peek into her closet.  I am a bit embarrassed that I have a much bigger closet and can’t seem to figure out what to wear some days.  Time to do that clean out! :)
  • I’m over Product Parties by Andrea at So Over Debt.  I’ve been invited to a few of these in the last months, and I feel the same way.  I feel a post coming up about this!
  • Gail talks about Women’s Unique Challenges, as March 8th is International Women’s Day. Even though I am not at the point in my life where I am having a family, I see the women around me struggle doing the balancing act, and it’s kinda scary.
  • Young and Thrifty talks about Critical Illness Insurance and Why you Need it.  This is something that I had not previously thought about, but Y&T brings up some good points that I need to give some thought.

Fashion and Beauty

Life

  • Sandy from Yes, I am Cheap tells the US government to stay out of her uterus.  Being a Canadian, I am always taken aback when I hear about how Americans argue and debate birth control and abortion.  Watching that video, I felt like I was stuck in the 1950′s.
  • Eemusing shares her thoughts on the book, Hymn of a Tiger Mom.  Growing up in my household, we had similar rules.  At the end of the day, a parent tries to do what is best for their child in the way they know how.
  • Feather Factor has an interview with HR Director, Tiffany.  Tiffany answers a readers’ questions on resume, job searching, wage equality and more. I really enjoy FF’s interviews, there is such a variety, ranging from designer collections to posts like this one!

Hope everyone has a good weekend :).  I will check back tonight and update my to-do list – wish me luck!

6 Comments

Filed under Link Love

6 responses to “Link Love (powered by Sunday To-Do List)

  1. New reading material! Have a good Sunday.

  2. Ta for the link! Here’s to a productive Sunday.

    I’m a big fan of the red lip, though with a light touch, if that makes sense ;)

  3. Thanks for the link love!

    Did you get my email for the free tax software you won?

  4. Random comment but I LOVE bejeweled too – I play it constantly!

  5. I got so much done this past weekend too, and I felt so much better! I cleaned out and organized my entire closet and did tons of laundry. The BF had to move his clothes into a different closet but I am MUCH happier with a full closet now. We were sharing one before and it was unbearable. I also vacuumed. Cleaning really makes me feel productive!

Leave a Reply

