Welcome back, dearest Canon SD1100 IS

My camera went missing sometime between May and July of this year and for the life of me, I couldn’t find her anywhere!

Since I bounce between my apartment, BF’s apartment and my parents’, I just figured it was at one or another location.  It wasn’t until I searched each location before my east coast vacation with BF, that I realized it was missing.:(

I reluctantly gave up the search after I checked all 3 locations thrice.  No to mention I felt absolutely silly losing my camera.  Then, I decided to rotate my mattress on a whim, and there is was – stuck between my mattress and box spring.  It must have fallen in and gotten stuck!

So, I thought that I’d share some of the things that were on my camera.  These are the things that I find picture worthy.  There is a trend, here.  Enjoy :)

PS.  The gallery feature on WordPress is pretty neat! :)

What’s on your camera?  What do you like to take pictures of?

Cheers,

5 Comments

Filed under Random

5 responses to “Welcome back, dearest Canon SD1100 IS

  1. bergiepowers

    All of a sudden I’m hungry!
    How funny that you just rotated your mattress on a whim and it was there. Isn’t it strange when you look so very hard for something, then end up finding it when you aren’t looking for it!

  2. Wow, those pictures look good enough to eat. You must be pretty relieved to find your camera. I lost one of my favourite pairs of jogging pants and found them (years later) in the back of the linen closet. I haven’t a clue how they got all the way to the back.

    I love taking pictures of trees. After seeing your pics though, I might have to try some food shots.

  3. Food and scenery :D

    I like taking photos of people too, but not so good at that.

  4. Food is always picture worthy. I like to take pictures of all of my special food creations (like chocolate ravioli with butternut squash-chipotle filling).

    I don’t take them, but I like to see other people’s really emotive portraits. People that capture different emotions really well inspire me.

    Congrats on finding the camera. A decent camera is on my list of things to get eventually (they hold their value really well though, so looking at used cameras hasn’t done much to inspire me to drop that kind of dough.)

Leave a Reply

