Link Love (Powered by Merry-go-rounds)

Oh my!  How did November sneak up on me like that? Time has just flown by!

I have no idea how working parents – especially working moms – do it all.  Even as a bachorlette, between business trips, work, sports, my “Phase II” apartment renovations, hanging out with BF, seeing girl friends and family – I have had little time to spend on anything else.

About a month ago, I was on a writing spree and had almost a month of posts queued up. Which was pretty amazing – I’ve never been so organized with my blog before!

Thank you each of you for your comments.  I read and appreciate every single comment, though I haven’t found the time to respond to them yet.   I really enjoy the sense of community I feel when there is discussion generated about random topics that we all can relate to.

Thank you for making that possible! :)

Since I’ve been unable to retrieve my starred items from the new and worse version of Google Reader, I’ve gone through what’s left of my reader to share some of my favourite posts this month.

Please enjoy!

Personal Finance

Fashion

  • Gold spots.  As you know, I LOVE Wendy’s style.  Here she wears a sweater backwards and looks so chic doing it.
  • Hallowe’en Pasts.  I love the creativity of Khatu (of my new favourite style bloggers), and can I just say that the meat dress as AMAZING?!
  • H&M Bargain Hounds-tooth Suit by Extra Petite.  Another one of my style icons.  Great idea for petite ladies (as it runs small), who are on a budget.
  • Economics.  Love the polka dot shirt with the mustard pants.  Kendi, you are amazing!

Life

  • Faux-lopement.  Revanche got married!!!  Congrats, girl! :)
  • If you love me.  A beautiful piece of writing from Sassy Girl.
  • October 19.  Molly shares a beautiful post about her favourite church in Paris.  There is something so beautiful and calm about being in a church.
  • Claire meets Aerin.  Geek in Heels just welcomed her daughter, Aerin. :)
  • Staycation.  Creature-Gorgeous and her boys enjoy a beautiful retreat in Washington.  Makes me want to visit Washington – it’s such a beautiful city.
3 Comments

Filed under Link Love

3 responses to “Link Love (Powered by Merry-go-rounds)

  1. LC

    Thanks for the link love, girl!

  2. Awesome links!! Lots of great reading, thank-you! :)

  3. How did you find time to do this between your tons of events lol — thanks!!

Leave a Reply

