Link Love (Powered by Camping and a Good Shower)

I haven’t done this in a while and my Google Reader feeder has quite a backlog of starred items I wanted to share!

Thank you to everyone who commented on my post about tipping. I really enjoyed reading everyone’s comments and I’m glad I’m not the only one who struggles with balancing a budget and being fair to those working in our service industry. I realize it’s a tough job, but I also work hard for my money and want to keep as much as possible while still being fair.

Now onto some of my favourite posts :)

Life

Personal Finance

  • Well-Heeled talks about asking for a price adjustment. I’ve done this several times, and as always, it never hurts to ask! I also think the term “price adjustment” sounds less crude than, “Can I get these for the cheaper price?” :)
  • Sandy is fed up with Bank of America. After reading her post, I would be too.
  • Krystal at Give me my Five Bucks Back has got a new look! Love it!
  • Fabulously Broke has a new series on shopping our closet (love it!), and this is her post on mixing and matching colours.

Food

Fashion

  • Hemmed shared a great quote on being petite. When I say I am petite, people usually think I mean I am small – but it really means I am short. Towering at all 5’2-1/2″. There are lots of women who are plus sized petites. It’s all about proportions and not a dress size.
  • Wendy is SO fashionable and I love her pairing of a simple black dress with a torquoise clutch and the skirt underneath. So chic and effortless!
  • Extra Petite shares her new accessory storage find – a belt ring hanger! I think I will need one of these :)
  • Look for Less has a beautiful cowl neck sweater. Both options look great to me!
  • This is a great video on how to cover up acne with makeup. I love how the make up artist explains her philosophy on working on illuminating the great skin the person has, and only covering up with is needed, as opposed to putting a blanket of make-up on the person’s face.

If you have some other great reads, you’d like to recommend, please share in the comments! Hope everyone is having a great weekend! :)

Cheers,

2 Comments

Filed under Link Love

2 responses to “Link Love (Powered by Camping and a Good Shower)

  1. Thanks for the links…yay, new to me sites to look at :)

  2. wmwo

    Aww, thanks for the link love :)

Leave a Reply

