Daily Archives: July 14, 2011

Vacation Preview: The Maritimes (East Coast Canada )

Thank you for all your wonderful comments on my Frugal Parents “Pilot” post!  My parents are a huge inspiration to my desire to achieve financial freedom, and I love to share my stories.  It also serves as a good reminder to myself when I start to slip up!

I’ve been a little quiet around the blogosphere the past little while.  That’s because BF and I are on vacation!

We are spending almost 2 weeks on the beautiful east coast of Canada.  We’ve been to Halifax, Nova Scotia and took a road trip to Cape Breton, Nova Scotia so far.  We are planning to head to Prince Edward Island soon.

I’m a huge fan of Anne of Green Gables!  And you can imagine me squealing like a baby girl – “Anne was here!  Anne and Gilbert went to school here.  They kissed on this bridge!”  Yea, I’m crazy like that :)

BF and I have been diligently tracking our travel spending and I will be excited to share that with you when I come back.  And the pretty pictures, of course!

I hope everyone is having a great summer (or winter for those of us on the other side of the equator)!

I leave you with a picture of their Royal Highnesses on their recent trip out to the beautiful island (and after doing some awesome dragon boat racing!).

P.S. I’ve recently joined twitter, and haven’t figured out the widget to link my twitter account with my blog (yet).  If you’d like to follow me, you can find me @fab_frugirl.

10 Comments

Filed under Admin