Call me Ancient

My friends make fun of me that I may be that last person in a developed nation to get a smart phone. That might be true.

As you know, BF got me an iPod Touch for my birthday and I have been addicted to it. I love how I have a mini computer with me. I can read all my favorite blogs :), And check my email in bed. What more could a girl want?

But onto some of the things that get me weird looks:

  • I don’t check Facebook often. Maybe once a month(?). Aside from being a great stalking tool, and collecting all sorts of personal information – I don’t see the appeal.
  • I just signed up for Twitter last weekend. Some of you may have seen me follow you within that last week. I have no idea what I am doing. I tried re-tweeting today. I hope I did it right.
  • I still prefer calling and meeting up in person as opposed to emailing and texting. I have a sarcastic sense of humor and it doesn’t really work with texting, much less e-mailing.
  • I still prefer real books over e-books. I like turning the pages and flipping back and forth. That being said, I may change my mind after this next vacation.

I’m hoping the lovely tech forward ladies I will be meeting up with can teach me how to use the elusive Twitter :).

Are you tech savvy? Is there anything that you think you’re behind the times on?

Cheers,

P.S. This entire post was written up on my iPod Touch. WordPress needs to make their app better so I can edit text and add pictures.

4 Comments

Filed under Random

4 responses to “Call me Ancient

  1. I did have a (terrible, Windows) smartphone but never used its capabilities.

    Just got an iPhone for work and love it.

    I am a FB/Twitter fiend, and social media has been part of my job for over a year.

    I refuse to acknowledge the existence of ereaders and think they are an abomination. I love books.

    I dislike texting. Not a phone call kind of person, either – nothing beats catching up in person.

    So I’m kind of a mixed bag! In some respects a bit of a dinosaur, but not in all areas.

  2. I love my smartphone, i have an Iphone. I also hate texting and prefer real books. I have never had nor have I ever wanted an ereader.

  3. Kay

    No smart phone, no ipod, no ereaders….

    I’m way toooooooo low tech if I choose to ignore the amount of time i spend on the internet.

  4. I’m hyper connected. I need my iPhone on me at all times. I love computers. I love my iPad (I read books on it). I hate calling people, but I text all the time. Like, alllllll the time. I love it

Leave a Reply

