Link Love

Some of my favourite posts  :)

Life

Personal Finance

  • Tips for First Time Home Buyers (Part I and Part II) by Gail.  I love how Gail puts some common sense and brings us all down from cloud 9 of HGTV (or is that just me?).
  • When Being Generous Doesn’t Pay Off by Young and Thrifty.  I haven’t been in the situation myself, yet.  She also has a link to Fabulously Broke’s story which is also an eye opener.
  • How Corporations Avoid Paying Taxes.  Very interesting infographic.  All I know is that this seems hugely unfair.

Fashion

  • Copy This.  Kendi copies an outfit from another blogger, and I love it!  In fact, I’m going to copy this from her as soon as I get my hands on some pink shorts and coral tank.
  • Basic Brow tutorial by Jen.  I usually get my brows threaded every few months.  Maybe I will try to maintain them better myself.

Other

2 Comments

Filed under Link Love

2 responses to “Link Love

  1. Thanks for the link love!

    I love your link love pic!! AND your header with the books.

    Very aesthetically pleasing :)

  2. Awww, thanks!! It’s just a default theme and picture – but I like it, too. I really want to get my own personalized header, but just haven’t gotten around to making one.

Leave a Reply

