Link Love

Some of my favourite posts  :)

Life

Personal Finance

  • Should you close your Mint Account?  Money Sense thinks so.  Giving your information to third party data aggregators (such as Mint), may leave your account security in peril.
  • Cooking Schedules and Budgetting.  Jen talks about how she cooks all her groceries right when she gets home.  This is what I do on any given Sunday night.  Batch cooking for the week ;)
  • The Dark Side of Giving shared by Frugal Dad.  I totally agree that some gifts just come with a very long string attached.  It’s why I was determined to pay for my own education.
  • 12 Ways you are Wasting Money on your Car by Gail.  I was really inspired by #10 since I am one of those people who don’t turn on my A/C in the summers.  Time to think twice about that!

Minimalism

Fashion

  • Prom Make-up by Jen from From Head to Toe.  I love her make-up tutorials (though, I have yet to try one!).  I definitely did anywhere near this good for my prom.  Though my (little) sister did curl my hair and apply my make-up.
  • Playing with Colours by Wendy’s Lookbook.  Have I mentioned how much I love this girl’s blog?!  She writes a very touching piece about re-uniting with her little brother after they were separated as kids through foster care.
  • Crochet Lookbook by Extra Petite.  Love this dress on her, and love this girl’s style!  I gotta get myself one of them yellow belts – maybe that will help me be more stylish ;)

Other

2 Comments

Filed under Link Love

2 responses to “Link Love

  1. Thank you so much for the link!!! :)

Leave a Reply

